fort_tryon_park_original

When I was a teenager I use to visit Fort Tryon Park quite a lot. I always sat by the benches that were facing towards the Hudson River. I loved going there whether it was alone or with friends because it was so beautiful and away from the city noise (well most of it). Even though it is a public park I considered it very solitary because I never noticed or cared to focus on people around me. The scenery was so beautiful and you could hear the birds and the shuffling of leaves that anyone around kind of becomes non-existent to me. That’s what I enjoyed the most about going there it was like leaving the city but not really, you could just focus on the sounds of nature and the view of the river and New Jersey and the sky and just be in your own thoughts.

